A Burdensome Weight

A Burdensome Weight

I am still processing last week’s Thoughts on Prayer.  I continue to focus on giving my Lord the weight of my burdens. Funny- as in interesting- how my Father will provide ample opportunity to apply a newly taught lesson. Circumstances have graciously offered me the choice to pick up a weighty burden or roll it on to the big, strong. and broad shoulders of Jesus. I have sought prayer a few times from trusted and faithful friends. I believe, due to their faith-filled prayers, I may have avoided more than one trap of the enemy to entangle me in a matter that was not my responsibility  nor my burden to bear.

Stay focused on Jesus

Isaiah 26:3

~DPH~

Author:Thoughts on Prayer:A Journey in the Land of Father’s Love

Leave a Reply

