Thoughts on Prayer:Draw Near

Draw near My child. Come.  I am calling.  Listen.  Do you hear Me?  Clear out all the other voices until you hear only Me.  This will take time.  Time alone with just you and Me.   There is much we have to talk about.  This is a consecrated season.  I want you to hear My heart beating over the people, things, places and events for which I am passionate.  I want to impart that passion to you along with My wisdom, revelation, and knowledge to carry it throughout the earth.

There is a price to be paid.  Going deep into My heart isn’t for sissies.   This journey of My heart will, should you decide to begin, consume you for the rest of your life.  It will not end this side of heaven; but will continue when it’s time for you to walk through the veil into the full manifestation of My glory.  I have created my children to go from glory to glory. You will find it necessary to say no to many desirable and rewarding things.  People, even loved ones, will have to wait; but no thing and no one else can satisfy you the way I can.  None else can fulfill you and complete you.  It is in Me that you will find life and life abundantly.  Seek Me while I may be found.  Know this:  I want your wholehearted devotion. Come away My child. There is much of My heart I yearn to reveal to you.  The Father is calling.  The Son has paved the way with His own blood. The Lover of you soul is wooing you to come away.

Love,

Your Heavenly Father

Is.55:1 amplified; Roms. 11:29; 2 Tim. 1:9; Jere. 33:3; Exodus 33:7-23; 2 Cor. 3:18; Mark 1:35; John 10:10; 2 Chron. 16:19a; Jere. 29:11-13; Eph. 1:15-22

6 thoughts on “Thoughts on Prayer:Draw Near

      • It is great. However, it is not easy. Not for me. I have a great deal of struggle putting this world behind me and living as God wants me to. I struggle most because I think that those of us who believe are held to higher standards and are warned not to neglect this salvation. That is where my struggle is. Knowing the truth and often choosing the path away from God because of what I want for the moment.

        Like

      • We are human, aren’t we? Thankfully, He knows this. This is how He made us. He is wildly and passionately in love with you. I remember reading a book many years ago: Three Steps Forward; Two Steps Back. The author likened it’s title to the Christian walk. It is wonderful that you struggle. Fertile soil for growth to emerge.

        Like

Leave a Reply

